The Nominating Committee's recommendations for changes in the Board of Directors of Axfood

2022-11-17 09:00:00

Board member Christer Åberg has declined re-election.
Thomas Ekman (b. 1969) holds a Degree of Master of Science in Business Administration and Economics from Stockholm University and currently serves as President and CEO of Dustin Group. During 2023 he will resign from his role at Dustin Group and assume the role as CEO of Axel Johnson. He serves as chairman of the board of AxSol, director of the board of Pierce Group and has further been proposed as director of the board of Dustin Group.
Mia Brunell Livfors is proposed for re-election as Chairman of the Board.
Axfood's Nominating Committee ahead of the 2023 Annual General Meeting consists of Marie Ehrling (committee chair, Axel Johnson AB), Sussi Kvart (Handelsbanken Funds), Joachim Spetz (Swedbank Robur Funds) and Peter Nygren (ODIN Funds). Mia Brunell Livfors, Chairman of the Board of Axfood, is a co-opted member of the Nominating Committee. The Nominating Committee's complete recommendations will be presented in the notice of the Annual General Meeting. The recommendations, reasoned statement and biographical information on the proposed directors will at the same time be available at
The Annual General Meeting will be held on Wednesday, 22 March 2023.
For further information, please contact:
Alexander Bergendorf, Head of Investor Relations, Axfood AB, tel +46 73 049 18 44